Miscellaneous new thoughts…


Well, it’s May.

Are you wondering how my spring garden is growing this year? Didn’t think so. But I’ll tell you anyway.

Carrots. I’ve got carrots. I’ve got lots and lots of carrots.

Well, the beginnings of carrots anyway.

And still the endless green onions that survived the winter and a five-day deluge of rain we got recently. Also, I’m trying a few new things this year. If they actually grow, I’ll share the details on them at that time. Wouldn’t want to get you excited about nothing yet.


The ballet show is coming up. You know, the one I’m going to fall down in? It’s a week-and-a-half away now. And I should be good and tired for it by then because I’ll have spent the prior three days traveling back and forth to California. I’ll return just in time for dress rehearsal. I’m sure some sunshine and palm trees and heat will do me some good.

Anyway, show practices have been going well (enough). But my dance partner is kinda moody. The kind of moody that gets kinda annoying. For instance, he has to be right. About everything. And you have to be wrong. Just because. So I have been keeping my mouth shut because… I’ve got bigger fish to fry and because I know that I am the one who is right. About everything. Well, almost everything. 🙂

So that’s how that’s going…


Every. Single. Time I go to Target (which is often) and I see the big red “Cart Wipes” box near the shopping carts and baskets, I think of this.


If I showed you my to-do list these days, you might be scared. No, really. And then I got three more things piled on top of it this week by someone who knows how busy/overwhelmed I already am. 😐 The horror.

But I’m a survivor. I’m not gon’ give up.


Can you tell by my complaints that I’m exhausted? Need. Time. To. Rest.

😉

Good night…

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

