Songs that put me in “a mood”…


… as in the kind of mood where I think I am somewhere else — such as the place I may have been when I first heard the song…

For instance: 7th grade on the bus ride to school… or riding in the car with my mom on the way to dance class… or skating with friends on a Friday night at the roller rink… or standing in a darkened school cafeteria with the reflected speckles of light from a twirling disco ball swirling around me as I shift against the wall near the door with my gaze cast downward to avoid observing all the coupled-up 8th-grade kids who are clinging to each other, “dancing” in the middle of the room…


… but then there’s this.

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

