One night only…


So… I have a high school reunion coming up in October. Would you like to accompany me?

For some reason, everyone in the class seems to be totally into it this year. I don’t recall that in past years, of course… I may not have been paying attention. And, there are several months between now and the reunion for the “excitement” to dwindle away again…

I attended my 10-year reunion and spent almost the entire evening dancing on a virtually empty (other than my sister and I) dance floor, rather than socializing. Was that wrong? I had a blast. 😀

[Cue “Romy & Michelle”]

At our 15-year reunion, the DJ was given the wrong playlist. He spun disco music all night. Now… in the grand scheme of things, that wasn’t so bad (I mean, what with my penchant for dancing and all)… but I wanted to hear a different decade’s music instead… and he had none.


I graduated in a class of 600+ students. Less than half of them attended the 10-year reunion… so you can imagine how paltry the attendance was by the time the 15-year reunion rolled around.

Of course… that was years ago.

 

Every day, we’ve all been led astray…

 

 

 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

