Welcome to my world…


Sometimes when I’m walking my dog in the morning in my rain boots, I pretend that I am wearing proper Wellies and instead of meandering across the small neighborhood field in front of our little townhouse, we are strolling this lush landscape:

countryside… and the sound of the morning traffic whirring past us just beyond the community’s fence line is not the sound of cars at all, but the sound of ocean waves crashing against the shoreline, because we live near this:

coast… and the neighbor who always avoids us as she walks her own be-sweatered tiny dog is not a be-dogged neighbor at all, but instead this:

sheep… and the next person we meet trespassing through our neighborhood on his way to the grocery store across the street appears out of the mist like this:

field… and when he is near enough to approach me with a charming hello, he gives me a knowing, romantic look like this:

the look… and when we round the bend and return home to my adorable little cottage, we enjoy a cuppa together, cozied up in front of a fire like this:

Feet

… and all is right with the world.


Well… a girl can dream!
🙂

 

 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

