Starry-eyed….


I wrote this little verse many moons ago, during my sophomore year of college. It was part of a long poem called “Stars” that I wrote on the back of a blue notebook and, for some reason, I committed this portion of it to memory… and then completely forgot and lost the rest of it. Over the years, I shared it with one or three people. Their response, “I don’t get it.” But it has always made perfect sense to me. What do you think?

… and when I looked up to the sky
I saw your face
there was a gleam in your eye
and the words you said
I couldn’t deny
’cause stars do not lie

Well?
Does it make any sense to you?

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

