So far, so good….


There are some exciting things happening in my sunshiny garden! 🙂 The seeds my daughter and I have been planting have taken hold. With any luck, I will be able to make us at least one (half of a) salad this summer!

Green Onions

Green Onions, Trying to Grow
Okay… obviously, this is not really our best effort… but they are growing….
Bigger Green Onions
See? This is about a week-and-a-half later and they’ve gotten a little bit bigger and stronger…. Sorta.

Radishes

Radishes and Carrots
Don’t worry, I rotated the pot so that the ones on the other side could get a little more sun….
Growing Radishes
Et voila! Little red beauties have started to appear!

Carrots

Carrot Sprout
There was a little brown bunny staring at this pot in my yard the other day… but it has not eaten my soon-to-be-carrots… yet! (Yes, the carrots are in the same pot as the radishes. The seed packet said carrots like that. Far be it for me to argue with a seed packet!)

Tomatoes

Roma Tomatoes
Roma tomatoes are my favorite. At first, I just hoped the plant would grow at all….
Roma Tomato Buds
… and a couple of days later I saw these!!!
Growing Romas
And now they look like this!

Yea. 🙂

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

