My short-lived music lesson….

on

I just re-learned how to play Beethoven’s 9th Symphony on my daughter’s recorder! Not the whole thing, of course… just the one little part everyone knows. (I first learned it in fourth grade on a flutophone. My daughter is in third grade.)

I must say I was quite pleased with myself, especially since I played it by ear and my efforts were received by my daughter with a big smile and squeal of sheer delight. She was proud of her teaching skills. I am an excellent pupil.

Of course, the second time I tried to play it, it was totally out of tune and made my cat run away. And then my daughter reclaimed the instrument from me to go practice it on her own in her bedroom. SIGH.

“5555tttrfd” <<My cat just typed that.

😦

Oh, sing sweet nightingale.

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kaz says:

    Even more impressive if you can sing the Ode to Joy at the same time 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

