I hereby decree: This is my year


HomeMakeoverList2015
And, yes… I do have to spell out the details to myself so I don’t forget anything. (The list and I are both a work in progress….)

Last month, I officially proclaimed 2015 to be my year. (Please feel free to do the same for yourself if you haven’t already. The more, the merrier.) Unfortunately, the last time I did this, in 2004, it didn’t turn out as planned.

So I am trying again.

And I am totally ready to make this happen! 😉

I have even created a huge home fix-up to-do list and am knocking each item off the list as I go, rather than trying to retain all of my to-do’s in my head. So far, so good. Of course, I’m starting small and tedious… and working my way up to the really big, fun stuff….

I anticipate having all of my projects completed by fall so that I may finally host the housewarming party I didn’t have back in 2002 when I first moved in.

Wanna come?

 

One thought on “I hereby decree: This is my year

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

