So, I can’t help noticing….


I’ve been having a hard time listening to music lately. I’m kind of actually avoiding it. Not just the usual radio songs I don’t like anyway, but also my all-time favorite songs and bands. This has been going on for a few weeks. Too many memories in the lyrics and melodies, I suppose.

Instead, I’ve been watching a lot of documentaries, talk show snippets, home decor, sewing and crafts videos, and the like. I guess I figure I may as well learn something new while I’m avoiding thinking about what I’ve already learned….

… or something like that.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I assume you have seen the George Harrison: Living in the Material World by Martin Scorsese? Is that why you tagged George?

    Like

    1. Cath says:

      Oh! Yes, I’ve seen it (I *heart* George)… but I actually tagged him because, initially, I had linked to “Blow Away” instead of “Erase/Rewind” (Cardigans). Oops. Thanks for the note. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

