This charming man…


… recently shattered one of my very favorite memories. As it turns out, I’m not as uniquely charming as I once thought I was….

“Sweetness, I was only joking,” he told me.

Well, then… that changes everything, doesn’t it.

SIGH.

Conversation at Netherfield


Miss Bingley:
Miss Bennett despises cards. She’s a great reader and has no pleasure in anything else.

Elizabeth: I deserve neither such praise nor such censure. I am not a great reader and take pleasure in many things.

. . . .

Mr. Bingley: All young ladies are accomplished. They sing, they draw, they dance; speak French and German… cover screens and I know not what.

Mr. Darcy: There are not half a dozen who would satisfy my notion of an accomplished woman.

Miss Bingley: Oh, certainly. No woman can be really esteemed accomplished who does not also possess a certain something in her air, in the manner of walking, in the tone of her voice, her address and expressions…

Mr. Darcy: And to all this she must yet add something more substantial, in the improvement of her mind by extensive reading.

Elizabeth: I’m no longer surprised at you knowing only six accomplished women, Mr. Darcy….

I can’t help but love him.
(Fast-forward to: 43:00)
🙂

 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

