I miss my favorite coat…


Have you, by any chance, seen it? I lost it in late September and have no idea what’s become of it. I’ve checked the lost and found at my daughter’s school, our dance studio and a few local restaurants… with no luck.

It is a mid-season-weight, short trench-style peacoat; dark mossy green, soft brushed cotton exterior, lined interior, two rows of marbleized brown buttons down the front, flap pockets, vented hem, a proper lapel and a small inset pocket on the inside.

Anyone, anyone?

Sure, it’s kind of old and a little faded… and I have to roll up the cuffs… and one of the buttons at the top is dangling by a thread, but… I still love it.

😐

Did I mention it’s my favorite… and it’s missing?

SIGH.

And did I mention, SIGH?

And as long as we’re sighing….

 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

