Think, think, think….


I’ve been thinking a little about a lot of things in the past week. Here are a few of the thoughts that I’ve been thinking:

Recently I’ve witnessed a few random couples interacting with each other. I could say something typical about them like, “I can’t imagine what drew them together,” but I won’t… because I think I do know what brought them together: He has a superiority complex and managed to find a woman he could stand over; She thought he was smart because he was so strong in his beliefs… and then She missed her cue to dash away when He started controlling her. Ugh. I hope those women find their own voices again someday. Stay strong, Ladies!

I work too much. Not only at my “day job”, but at my three other volunteer jobs, as well. (About 96 hours/week, combined.) Basically, all of my once-upon-a-time “free time” is now volunteered away and I have very little time just to relax and do the things I love to do. This must change before I go crazy. I’m not necessarily going to give up my volunteering (I used to have five volunteer jobs so the fact that I reduced it to three was an improvement). But I am going to change my focus a little in the very near future. For starters, my garden needs some serious attention.

When someone says, “If it’s the last thing I ever do, I’m gonna [fill in the blank],” I am starting to think it’s not such a smart thing to say because, after all, if something is the very last thing you will ever do… then that means you’re pretty much a goner. 😐 So… I vote for changing the word “last” to “next”. As in: “The next thing I’m gonna do is [fill in the blank].” That way, you get to do whatever you want to do long before you keel over. And everybody’s happy. Presumably. (Hopefully, it’s something really good.)

πŸ™‚

Let’s go….

 

 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

