My summer vacation, so far…

What song could this possibly be?


… or the lack thereof.

Actually, I haven’t taken a vacation since the Age of Antiquity. SIGH. 😦

Really. The last time I left home for more than a few hours was in the summer of 2008. I went to Hersheypark for an overnight stay. My daughter and I rode all of the kiddie rides together, a few times each. Our favorite was “Tiny Timbers”, which (apparently) has since been removed. She was 3-1/2 then. She is going into third grade this fall. SIGH.

Meanwhile… back in 2014…

In lieu of jetting off to a relaxing (or thrilling) destination this year, I have been taking a mental vacation.

The funny thing is, my mental vacation plans have ruffled the feathers of a few of my friends. They are concerned because I haven’t been talking much lately. You know, like responding to emails or phone calls or accepting their lunch or coffee invitations. (Remember this post? Well, it’s still in effect.)

The thing is… I am not much of a talker in the first place, so I am a little surprised that I can miff some of my acquaintances so much just by being my natural old self. Anyway, the simple truth is… I just need a break. From, like, everything. Even my BFF and I haven’t been chatting as much as usual these days and we don’t think that’s weird. Oh, well….

I guess there is no rest for the weary.

 

 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

