Where are you now?

Musical accompaniment…


You have seen me here before,
just as I have seen you
come and go.

We have watched, waited, hoped
for a reason for the other
to make a move
forward.

I, the silent one, hiding from the sun…
You, the wanderer, taking every path but mine…
Both, caught in time, in the dark, in the same place.

We have been here before,
and embraced each other
contemplating, deciding, walking
away.

We are partners in this.

I let you in…
You close the door
behind us.
You lead me on…
I run away,
unfollowed.

But…

I have seen the future
and
I have taken the first step
forward.

Will you meet me there?


©2014 Cath.

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

