We can dance if we want to….

Anne-GibsonGirl
“The puffiest in the world!” – Anne Shirley

Once again, my daughter and I have been assigned roles in an upcoming ballet. (You may recall that we performed in The Nutcracker last fall.) This time, we are dancing in The Doll Shop — based on La Boutique Fantasque. My daughter will be a clown doll, and I shall be known as a “Shop Patron”… but I’m not sure yet exactly what I will be doing (“shopping and sitting on a bench on stage” is all I’ve been told, and one never knows what that really amounts to). I also haven’t discovered yet if I shall have a husband and children for which I will be shopping, but I have been informed that I will be dressed in Gibson Girl style, with a big poof of hair on top of my head and large puffed sleeves on my dress. Yea!

Rehearsals start in a couple of weeks. Can’t wait. 🙂.

“Dansez!”

Watch me dance… in 1990.

 
 
 

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

