“I’m a Barbie girl….”

Barbie Princess Charm School (2011) DVD CoverI have decided on my theme song for 2014. 🙂

You’ve probably never heard it before… unless you have a young daughter who watches Barbie’s movies on DVD relentlessly. This song, in particular, is from “Princess Charm School”. My daughter and I have been dancing and singing along to it in the living room for a couple of years now. 😉

Without further ado: Listen here.

On Top of the World

I don’t have the balance
Think I’m gonna fall
Wish I had the talent
I don’t belong here at all

Drowning in the pressure
In over my head
Why did I think I could do this?
I could have walked away instead

But this is my chance to break free
Everything’s depending on me
And if I keep trying I’ll be

On top of the world
Where I can see everything before me
Reaching up to touch the sky
On top of the world
All of my dreams are rushing toward me
Stretchin’ out my wings to fly
On top of the world….
On top of the world

Nothin’s gonna break me
Gonna get it right
Even if it takes me
Doing it a thousand times

Trying once is easy
Discipline is hard
But nothing can defeat me
If the change is in my heart….

This is my chance to break free
Everything’s depending on me
And if I keep tryin’ I’ll be

On top of the world
Where I can see everything before me
Reaching up to touch the sky
On top of the world
All of my dreams are rushing toward me
Stretchin’ out my wings to fly
On top of the world….

Again, again, without a doubt
Keep on moving, I can’t give in now
I can feel it, almost there
You know I’m climbing up, up, up

I’m on top of the world
Where I can see everything before me
Reaching up to touch the sky
On top of the world
All of my dreams are rushing toward me
Stretchin’ out my wings to fly

On top of the world
Where I can see everything before me
Reaching up to touch the sky
On top of the world
All of my dreams are rushing toward me
Stretchin’ out my wings to fly
On top of the world

Performed by Rachel Bearer

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Cath says:

    Reblogged this on LemonLuxe..

    Like

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

