Meet My Song Sisters

These girls help me get through my rainy days and Mondays. 🙂

Enjoy….

A stranger to my eyes…: ROBERTA FLACK
He sang as if he knew me in all my dark despair.

Sigh…: KAREN CARPENTER
Funny, but it seems I always wind up here with you.

I’m not sure I understand…: BARBRA STREISAND
And all the while I’m thinking things that I can never share with him.

Help me: JONI MITCHELL
Are you going to let me go there by myself?

Maybe he doesn’t love me…: KATE BUSH
Ooh, he’s here again.

In case you failed to see: JEWEL
You stood in my doorway with nothing to say.

Give me just a chance: STEVIE NICKS
Turn around, see me running….

And never a word…: JUDY COLLINS
I left my dearest dear behind.

Dear [fill in the blank]…: ALANIS MORRISSETTE
I will always be curious about you… and your whereabouts.

Oh, well…: JANE MONHEIT
We’ll catch up some other time.

Thanks for being there for me, ladies! 😉

.

.

.

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

