First pick… of the season!

This weekend, I noticed that one of the small green tomatoes that had been dangling from the limbs of my (already-)weather-beaten “Early Girl” tomato plant had finally turned RED! Another one has turned yellowish orange, and I anticipate being able to harvest it and the other still-green tomatoes soon.

Now… what to do with it? The red one, I mean. I haven’t decided yet. So far, the only purpose it has served is as a model for a brief photo shoot. (I included the M&M to help distinguish the tomato’s size.)

I have always loved broiled tomatoes with salt and pepper, basil and mozzarella and/or Parmesan sprinkled on top… but if you have any other ideas, please share.

UPDATE: As of July 12, I have harvested six little tomatoes from my tomato plant. I think that’s about all it’s going to give me, but… the first one was tasty!

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

