A few things I’ve painted…

Enchanting or not, here are a few random photos of pottery I’ve painted, plus a landscape on a door to a cabinet I refinished. Please keep in mind that I do not claim any artistic talent. (ha)

Latest creation:

 

 

   

 

 

Another flower dish:

 

 

 

 

 

Teacup:

(You’ll notice that Pumpkin couldn’t help getting in the picture.)

 

 

 

Owl Trinket Box:

 

 

 

 

 

Striped Floral Bowl:

 

 

 

   


Landscape:

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The more time we spend at our crafts, the better they become. I couldn’t paint by numbers if my life depended on it, so you’re way ahead of me. Just keep painting and one day you’re going to step back and say, “Wow… I’m damn good.” The cool thing is, you’re your harshest critic, so others are going to say those words long before you do.

    (So my girlfriend doesn’t kill me, I need to point out I’m the writer of our blog and not the artist – so the above statement is coming from my standpoint!!)

    Like

    1. Cath says:

      Thanks. I think I needed that… in more ways than one! 😉

      Like

  2. Beautiful pieces, Cath! Thanks for sharing with everyone.

    I particularly like the teacup. The multiple greens really appeal to the eye, especially the dark green that sort of swirls throughout. Very pretty.

    Like

    1. Cath says:

      Thank you. 😉 I appreciate you taking the time to look and comment. Like I said, I’ m not the greatest artist, but I do like to give it a whirl every now and then. I was happy that the vine one turned out OK. It’s my favorite, too.

      Like

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

