The art of dance….

So… every week, I take yoga, Pilates, zumba and ballet. I like my yoga teacher because she’s calm and cool. I like my Pilates instructor because she tells corny jokes. I like my zumba teacher because she’s caliente! And I like my ballet teacher because she’s a graceful southern belle.

Every once in a while, I have to take a make-up ballet class. I usually take one taught by a guy named Mark. It had been a while, but I took his class last week. “I remember you,” he told me slyly when I walked in — so my plans to hide in the corner at the barre immediately went out the window. See, for some crazy reason, Mark likes to point out my flaws the entire time, while leaving pretty much everyone else alone. (Or so it seems.) So… either I’m just that bad… or I’m destined for So You Think You Can Dance, and he’s trying to help me get there.

I guess I’ll have to go to his class more often to find out…. Wish me luck. 😉

Your thoughts? Anyone, anyone....

